SHINHWA vs NU’EST

 

 

Listen to their songs well. Do not just see the music video. I do not know if only I knew it oryou were too.
I think they have the same tune, especially in the reff.
At the beginning of the song, Shinhwa wearing a low tone, while NU’EST use a highertone. but let me tell you, they have the exact same beat.

But could it be happening plagiarism?
They bring up the song just a few days. But here NU’EST relatively new when comparedwith the group Shinhwa debut superbly for 14 years. So, we do not know whether it’s a case of plagiarism or just accidentally similar songs.
In music videos they had seen a stronger side from each group, despite the terms oftheir music video concept very much.

But somehow, I think, they still have its own music. Develop the best possible, and drawfans to stick with them .They also have incredible talent. I can not give comment if this isplagiarism or not. I also do not know who imitate if it’s a case of plagiarism.
Then how do you think about the song and NU’EST Shinhwa? give your opinion by leaving a comment below. ^ ^

Sheli-warm hug: D

 

4 thoughts on “SHINHWA vs NU’EST

  1. crabbielife says:

    I agree that both song has similar melody and feel.. especially at the beginning….

    Yet I don’t agree about plagiarism thingy… I listen to “Venus” many times (I’m SHCJ) and listen to FACE too after many ppl said “it’s a same song”.. The more I listen to both..the more I feel both are different.

    I dunno about NUEST or the story about their title song. What I know is Shinhwa’s. Venus was composed by a foreign composer called andrew jackson (which is why ppl sometimes said this song sounds like some other western songs).. Before they decided their title track and recorded their album, for approximately one year they went thru more than 300 songs to pick 10 for the album and 1 title track anonimously (they picked the songs without knowing who is the composer..even for members’ own composed songs).

    so yeah..at least venus was picked around Feb as title track eventhough they recorded it already before…

    as for the timing of its release and the similarity with nuest’s face I think it’s merely coincidence ^^ (shinhwa has decided their comeback month at least a year before btw^^)

    on the whole..i dont think these songs is too similar to be called “plagiarism”…. It’s different…although a bit similar in the beginning so it gives you “oh it’s the same song” feeling ^^

  2. crabbielife says:

    I agree that both song has similar melody and feel.. especially at the beginning….

    Yet I don’t agree about plagiarism thingy… I listen to “Venus” many times (I’m SHCJ) and listen to FACE too after many ppl said “it’s a same song”.. The more I listen to both..the more I feel both are different.

    I dunno about NUEST or the story about their title song. What I know is Shinhwa’s. Venus was composed by a foreign composer called andrew jackson (which is why ppl sometimes said this song sounds like some other western songs).. Before they decided their title track and recorded their album, for approximately one year they went thru more than 300 songs to pick 10 for the album and 1 title track anonimously (they picked the songs without knowing who is the composer..even for members’ own composed songs).

    so yeah..at least venus was picked around Feb as title track eventhough they recorded it already before…

    as for the timing of its release and the similarity with nuest’s face I think it’s merely coincidence ^^ (shinhwa has decided their comeback month at least a year before hehe^^)

    on the whole..i dont think these songs is too similar to be called “plagiarism”…. It’s different…although a bit similar in the beginning so it gives you “oh it’s the same song” feeling ^^

  3. Bubububi says:

    I think it’s only the beginning that sound similar..Hum well…maybe it’s just me haha but anyway, in the world, there is SO MUCH melody, song etc…So I think it’s normal after all.

Leave a Reply

